Final Results of ICAR Zonal Tournament (North Zone) 2015 organized by ICAR- Indian Institute of Soil and Water Conservation, Dehradun from 18th – 21st April, 2015.

S.No.	Event	Position	Name	Institute
1	100m (Men)	1 st	Raj Shekhar	VPKAS, Almora
		2 nd	Amrit	IIPR, Kanpur
		3 rd	Inder Singh	IISR, Lucknow
2.	200m (Men)	1 st	Writdhama Prasad	NDRI, Karnal
		2 nd	Naresh kumar	IIWBR, Karnal
		3 rd	Raj Shekhar	VPKAS, Almora
3.	400m (Men)	1 st	Rajnish Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
		2 nd	Sushil Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	G R Pagti	IIPR, Kanpur
4.	800m (Men)	1 st	Rajnish Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
		2 nd	Rajesh M.	DCFR, Bhimtal
		3 rd	Gopal Singh	VPKAS, Almora
5.	1500m Men	1 st	Rajnish Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
		2 nd	Anil kumar Thakur	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Parshuram Sewble	IIPR, Kanpur
6.	4x100m relay	1 st	1. Rajshekhar	VPKAS, Almora
	(Men)		2. Ramesh Singh	
			3. Tilok Mandal	
			4. Anirban Mukharjee	
		2 nd	1. Praveen kumar	NDRI, Karnal
			2. G S Meena	
			3. Sanket	
			4. Sunil Kumar	
		ard	1. Inder Singh	UCD I al a
		3 rd	2. Kuldeep	IISR, Lucknow
			3. Sudhir Kumar	
			4. Darmender	
7.	100m (Women)	1 st	Manisha Arya	VPKAS, Almora
		2 nd	Kirti Jalgaonkar	CIPHET, Ludhiana

		3 rd	Jyoti Devi	IIVR, Varanasi
8.	200m (Women)	1 st	Manisha Arya	VPKAS, Almora
		2 nd	Jyoti Devi,	IIVR, Varanasi
		3 rd	Veena G L	CISH, Lucknow
9.	Javelin Throw	1 st	Sandeep Deshwal	NDRI, Karnal
	(Men)	2 nd	Virendra Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Vijoy Singh	DCFR, Bhimtal
10	Discus Throw	1 st	Sandeep Deshwal	NDRI, Karnal
	(Men)	2 nd	Gopal Kumar	IISWC, Dehradun
		3 rd	Abhishek Rana	NBFGR, Lucknow
11.	Shot Put (Men)	1 st	Sandeep Deshwal	NDRI, Karnal
		2 nd	Gopal Kumar	IISWC, Dehradun
		3 rd	Vijay Kumar	CPRI, Shimla
12.	Javelin Throw	1 st	Shyam Lata	CPRI, Simla
	(Women)	2 nd	Kamlesh Kumari	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Janki Devi	VPKAS, Almora
13.	Discus Throw	1 st	Sneh Narwal	IIWBR, Karnal
	(Women)	2 nd	Rekha	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Manjula	IISWC, Dehradun
14.	Shot Put	1 st	Shyam lata	CPRI, Shimla
	(Women)	2 nd	Rekha	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Manjula Dobhal	IISWC, Dehradun
15.	High Jump (Men)	1 st	Rakesh Bhowmik	VPKAS, Almora
		2 nd	Naresh Kumar	IIWBR, Karnal
		3 rd	Deepak Kumar	IISR, Lucknow
16.	Long Jump (Men)	1 st	Amrit Lamichaney	IIPR, Kanpur
		2 nd	Naresh Kumar	IIWBR, Karnal
		3 rd	Raj Shakhar	VPKAS, Almora
17.	High Jump	1 st	Kamala Bargali	IISWC, Dehradun
	(Women)	2 nd	Tarvinder	CPRI, Simla
		3 rd	Geetanjali Joshi	VPKAS, Almora

18.	Long Jump	1 st	Jyoti Devi	IIVR, Varanasi
	(Women)	2 nd	Manisha Arya	VPKAS, Almora
		3 rd	Tarvinder	CPRI, Simla
19.	Cycle race 5000m	1 st	Ramu Shah	IIWBR, Karnal
	(Men)	2 nd	Dhyan Singh	NDRI, Karnal
		3 rd	Ramesh Kumar	CSSRI, Karnal
20	Badminton (Men)	Winner	Surinder Pal	CPRI, Shimla
	Singles	Runner	Amrit	IIPR, Kanpur
21	Badminton (Men) Team	Winner	 Surinder Pal Sachin Kumar Ajit Singh Bhatia Shasi rawat Baswaraj Raigond 	CPRI, Shimla
		Runner	1.Tara Chand2. Vinod Kumar3. Puneetpal Singh4. Ashwani Kumar	NDRI, Karnal
21.	Badminton	Winner	Kirti	CIPHET, Ludhiana
	(Women) Singles	Runner	Sheela	NDRI, Karnal
22	Badminton	Winner	Manisha Arya	VPKAS, Almora
	(Women)		Jyoti	
	Doubles	Runner	Sheela	NDRI, Karnal
			Seema	
23	Table Tennis	Winner	C.M. Bisht	CPRI, Shimla
	(Men), Singles	Runner	Ranjit Gurjar	IIVR, Varanasi
24.	Table Tennis (Men), Team	Winner	 C.M. Bisht Sachin Kumar Naresh Thakur Ranjesh Bhardwaj Roshn Lal 	CPRI, Shimla
25.	Table Tennis	Runner	 Jatin Verma Lakshman Sharma Guvant Singh Rathod B.P. Singh Narendra Rohila 	NDRI, Karnal
23.	Table Tellills	Winner	Manjula Dobhal	IISWC, Dehradun

	(Women) Singles	Runner	M. Prakash	CSSRI, Karnal
26.	Table Tennis	Winner	Shyamlata	CPRI, Shimla
	(Women)Doubles		Tarvinder	
		Runner	Manjula Dobhal	IISWC, Dehradun
			Munni Devi	
			Kamla Bargali	
			Mamta Negi	
27	Carom (Men)	Winner	Ajaz Ahmad Wani	CITH, Srinagar
	Singles	Runner	Baswaraj Raigond	CPRI, Simla
28.	Carom	Winner	Rekha Chaurasia	CISH, Lucknow
	(Women)Singles	Runner	Neelam Singh	IISR, Lucknow
29.	Chess (Men)	Winner	Satish Kumar	IIFSR, Modipuram
	Singles	Runner	R.S. Hada	CPRI, Shimla
30.	Chess (Women)	Winner	Anuradha R. Kumari	IIVR, Banarasi
	Singles	Runner	Antara Das	CISH, Lucknow
31.	Volley Ball	Winner		CPRI, Shimla
	Smashing	Runner		IIPR, Kanpur
32.	Volley Ball	Winner		NDRI, Karnal
	Shooting	Runner		CSSRI, Karnal
33.	Kabaddi	Winner		NDRI, Karnal
		Runner		CIRB, Hissar
34.	Foot Ball	Winner		NDRI, Karnal
		Runner		CSSRI, Karnal
35.	Basket Ball	Winner		IIWBR, Karnal
		Runner		NBAGR, Karnal

Best Athlete-Men: Jointly, Sh.Rajnish Kumar and Sh Sandeep Patil NDRI, Karnal, Best Athlete-Women: Smt. Manish Arya, VPKAS, Almora and overall all champion Team: NDRI, Karnal was adjudged best in the north zone sports meet

(B. N. Ghosh)

Chairman, Games Organizing Committee Indian Institute of Soil and Water Conservation