ICAR - Central Arid Zone Research Institute

An ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified Institute

S. No. Name of Scientist  Designation Discipline
1. Dr. O.P. Yadav Director Plant Breeding
Division of Natural Resources
1 Dr. Priyabrata Santra Head & Principal Scientist Soil Physics
2 Dr. P.C. Moharana Principal Scientist Geography
3 Dr. Deepesh Machiwal Principal Scientist Soil & Water Cons. Engineering
4 Dr. Ranjit Singh Yadav Principal Scientist Soil Science
5 Dr. Mahesh Kumar Principal Scientist Pedology
6 Dr. D.V. Singh Senior Scientist Agronomy
7 Dr. H.M. Meena Scientist Agril. Meteorology
8 Dr. Saurabh Swami Scientist Agril. Chemicals
9 Dr. Mahipal Choudhary Scientist Soil Science
10 Dr.(Ms.) Vandita Kumari Scientist Agricultural Statistics
11 Sh. Manoj Parihar Scientist Soil Science
Division of Integrated Farming System
1 Dr. Dheeraj Singh Head & Principal Scientist Horticulture
2 Dr. P.R. Meghwal Principal Scientist Horticulture
3 Dr. Maharaj Singh Principal Scientist Plant Physiology
4 Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Meena Principal Scientist Agril. Microbiology
5 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Senior Scientist Horticulture
6 Dr. N.K. Jat Senior Scientist Agronomy
7 Dr. (Mrs.) Archana Verma Scientist Agroforestry
8 Dr. Shiran Kalappurakkal (On Syudy Leave ) Scientist Agroforestry
9 Dr.(Ms.) Saritha M. Scientist Agril. Microbiology
10 Dr. Shrvan Kumar Scientist Soil Science
11 Dr. Anand Kumar Naorem Scientist Soil Science
Division of Plant Improvement and Pest Management
1 Dr. R.K. Kakani Head & Principal Scientist Plant Breeding
2 Dr.M.P.Rajora Principal Scientist Plant Genetics & Breeding
3 Dr. Ramavtar Sharma Principal Scientist Gentics/Cyto-genetics
4 Dr. (Mrs.) R.K. Kalia Principal Scientist Agro-Forestry
5 Dr. H.R. Mahla Principal Scientist Genetics/Cyto-Genetics
6 Dr. (Mrs.) Ritu Mawar Principal Scientist Plant Pathology
7 Dr. Kuldeep Singh Jadon Scientist Plant Pathology
8 Dr. Ramesh Kumar Solanki Scientist Genetics & Plant Breeding
9 Sh. K.B. Choudhary Scientist Genetics & Plant Breeding
10 Dr.(Mrs.) Aman Verma Scientist Plant Biochemistry
11 Dr.(Mrs.) Archana Sanyal Scientist Seed Science & Technology
12 Dr. (Mrs.) Reena Rani Scientist Genetics & Plant Breeding
13 Dr. Devendra Singh Scientist Agriculture Microbiology
14 Sh. Rajneesh Sharma Scientist Agricultural Biotechnology
15 Dr. Laxman Singh Rajput Scientist Plant Pathology
Division of Livestock Production and Range Management
1 Dr. Sumant Vyas Head & Principal Scientist Animal Reproduction
2 Dr. A.K. Patel Principal Scientist Livestock Reproduction & Management
3 Dr. M. Patidar Principal Scientist Agronomy
4 Dr. R.N. Kumawat Principal Scientist Agronomy
5 Sh. Mahesh Kumar Scientist Plant Biochemistry
Division of Agricultural Engineering and Renewable Energy
1 Dr. H.L. Khushwaha Head & Principal Scientist Farm Machinery & Power
2 Dr. Surendra Poonia Principal Scientist Physics
3 Dr. (Mrs.) Soma Srivastava Scientist Food & Nutrition
4 Er. Om Prakash Scientist Agril. Process Engg.
5 Sh. Shekh Mukhtar Mansuri Scientist Agriculture Structure & Process Engg.
6 Sh. Prem Veer Gautam (On Study Leave) Scientist Farm Machinery & Power
Division of Transfer of Technology and Training
1 Dr. S.P.S. Tanwar Head & Principal Scientist Agronomy
2 Dr. (Mrs.) Pratibha Tewari Principal Scientist Home Science
3 Sh. A.K. Sharma Scientist (Sel. Grade) Agronomy
4 Dr. B.L. Manjunatha Scientist Agril. Extension
5 Dr.(Mrs.) Dipika Hajong Scientist Agril. Extension
6 Sh. Om Prakash Meena (On study leave ) Scientist Soil Science
7 Sh.Pramendra Scientist Agril. Economics
All India Network Research Project on Vertebrate Pest Management
1 Dr. Vipin Choudhary Principal Scientist Agril. Entomology
KVK-CAZRI, Jodhpur
1 Dr. B.S. Rathore Project Coordinator-KVK-Jodhpur Agril. Extension
Regional Research Station - Pali Marwar
1 Dr. Anil Kumar Shukla Head & Principal Scientist Horticulture
2 Ms. Keerthika A.(On study leave) Scientist Forestry
3 Dr.(Ms.) Kamla Kumari Choudhary Scientist Soil Science
4 Dr. S.R. Meena Scientist Agronomy
KVK – Regional Research Station - Pali Marwar
1 Dr. Dheeraj Singh Acting Head & Principal Scientist Horticulture
Regional Research Station - Bikaner
1 Dr. N.R. Panwar Head & Principal Scientist Soil Chemistry/Fertility/Microbiology
2 Dr. G.L. Bagdi Principal Scientist Agrilt. Extension
3 Dr. M.L. Soni Principal Scientist Soil Chem./Fertility
4 Dr. Birbal Principal Scientist Horticulture
5 Dr. V.S. Rathore Principal Scientist Agronomy
6 Dr. N.S. Nathawat Principal Scientist Plant Physiology
7 Ms. Subbulakshmi V. Scientist Agro-Forestry
8 Sh. Ravindra Singh Shekhawat Scientist Agricultural Economics
Regional Research Station - Jaisalmer
1 Dr. Radhey Shyam Mehta Head & Principal Scientist Agronomy
2 Dr. Sugan Chand Meena Scientist Agricultural Entomology
3 Dr. Dileep Kumar Scientist Agril. Extension
4 Sh. Anil Patidar Scientist Economic Botany & Plant Genetics
5 Dr.(Ms.) Saranya R, Scientist Plant Pathology
Regional Research Station - Kukma Bhuj
1 Dr. Manish Kanwat Head & Principal Scientist Agricultural Extension
2 Dr. Sheetal K. Radhakrishnan Scientist Environment Science
3 Sh. Renjith P.S. Scientist Agronomy
4 Sh. M. Suresh Kumar Scientist(On Study Leave) Agroforestry
5 Sh.Abhishek Patel Scientist Land & Water Management Engineering
KVK-Regional Research Station - Kukma Bhuj
1 Dr. Manish Kanwat Head (Acting) & Principal Scientist Agricultural Extension
Regional Research Station - Leh (Jammu & Kashmir)
1 Dr. Maheshwar Singh Head & Principal Scientist Vegetable Science
2 Dr. R.K. Goyal Principal Scientist Soil & Water Cons. Engineering
3 Dr. Mahesh Kumar Gaur Principal Scientist Geography
4 Dr. Noor Mohammed M.B. Scientist Agroforestry
5 Ms. Changchuk Lamo Scientist AS&PE
6 Sh. Akash Ravindra Chichaghare Scientist Agroforestry
7. Dr. Mathangi Raja Sekhar Scientist AS&PE

News / Announcements